Criminal Law Section Officers

CHAIR
Hartley M. K. West
Kobre & Kim
150 California Street, 19th Floor
San Francisco, California 94111
+1 415 582 4781
Hartley.West@kobrekim.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Charles N. Curlett, Jr.
LEVIN & CURLETT LLC
300 E. Lombard Street, Suite 1510
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-685-0008
ccurlett@levincurlett.com
 
CHAIR-ELECT
Darrel Gardner
Federal Public Defender
601 West 5th Street, Suite 800
Anchorage, AK 99501
Tel: 9097-646-3406
darrel_gardner@fd.org

SECRETARY
Edward J. Rymza
Miele & Rymsza, P.C.
125 East Third Street
Williamsport, PA 17701
(570) 322-2113
http://www.mielerymsza.com/
rymsza@comcast.net

TREASURER
Jennifer S. Freel
Assistant United States Attorney
816 Congress Avenue, Suite 1000
Austin, Texas 78701
512.916.5858
fax 512. 916.5854
jennifer.freel@outlook.com

NATIONAL OUTREACH COORDINATOR
Rodney Villazor
Smith Villazor LLP
1700 Broadway, Suite 2801
New York, NY 10019
Tel: 212 706 1872
rodney.villazor@smithvillazor.com

BOARD MEMBERS
Donna F. Coltharp
First Assistant Federal Public Defender
Western District of Texas
727 E Cesar Chavez Rm B207
San Antonio, TX 78206-1278
Tel: 210-472-6700
donna_coltharp@fd.org

Laura Conover
Marchetti Law, PLLC
177 N. Church Avenue
Suite 1100
Tucson, AZ, 85701
(520) 334-2067
laura@yourtucsonlawfirm.com

Robin Eliani
Robin Eliani PLLC
2875 NE 191 Street
5th Floor, Suite 506
Aventura, FL 33180
robin@robineliani.com

Ian Wallach
The Law Offices of Ian Wallach, P.C.
11400 West Olympic Boulevard, Suite 1500
Los Angeles, CA 90064
Tel: 213.375.0000
Fax: 213.402.5516
iwallach@wallachlegal.com

Sanford C. Coats
Attorney at Law
Braniff Building
324 N. Robinson Ave., Ste. 100
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
direct line: 405.235.7790
direct fax: 405.272.5269
sandy.coats@crowedunlevy.com

Carl Lietz, III
Kish & Lietz, P.C.
225 Peachtree St, NE.
1700 South Tower
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
404.588.3991
clietz@kishandlietz.com

John D. Couriel
Kobre & Kim
201 South Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 1900
Miami, Florida 33131
+1 305 967 6115
john.couriel@kobrekim.com

Luke McGrath [bio]
Dunnington, Bartholow & Miller LLP
1359 Broadway, Suite 600
New York, New York 10018
(212) 682‐8811
lmcgrath@dunnington.com

Jamiel Allen
Federal Public Defender Office
51 Sleeper Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: (617) 223-8061
Fax: (617) 223-8080
bostondefender@fd.org

Edward J. Rymsza
Miele & Rymsza, P.C.
36 West Fourth Street
Williamsport, PA 17701
Tel: 570-322-2113
rymsza@comcast.net

Eric W. Sitarchuk
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, 19103-2921
Direct: 1.215.963.5840
Main: 1.215.963.5000
Fax: 1.215.963.5001
eric.sitarchuk@morganlewis.com

Hallie Hoffman
United States Attorney’s Office
Northern District of California
450 Golden Gate Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94102
Tel: 415-436-7200
hallie.hoffman@usdoj.gov

Jacqueline Arango
Akerman LLP
98 Southeast Seventh Street, Suite 1100
Miami, FL 33131
305 982 5527
Jacqueline.Arango@akerman.com

Reid Schar
Jenner & Block LLP
353 N. Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654-3456
+1 312 923 2629
RSchar@jenner.com

Hon. D. Thomas Ferraro
U.S. Magistrate Judge, District of Arizona
405 West Congress St., Suite 6660
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 205-4590
tom_ferraro@azd.uscourts.gov

COMMITTEES

NEWSLETTER
CHAIR
Donna F. Coltharp
donna_coltharp@fd.org

CO-CHAIR
Chad Curlett
ccurlett@levincurlett.com

SOCIAL MEDIA
Darrel Gardner
darrel_gardner@fd.org

LAW SCHOOL OUTREACH
Rodney Villazor
rodney.villazor@smithvillazor.com

Jennifer Freel
jennifer.freel@outlook.com

CORRECTIONS AND SENTENCING
Ian Wallach
iwallach@wallachlegal.com

Carl Lietz
clietz@kishandlietz.com

WHITE COLLAR CRIME
John Couriel
john.couriel@kobrekim.com

Jacqueline Arango
Jacqueline.Arango@akerman.com

RULES OF CRIMINAL PROCEDURE AND EVIDENCE

Carl Lietz
clietz@kishandlietz.com

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...