Transportation & Transportation Security Law Section Officers

CHAIR
Lisa A. Harig
Stinson Leonard Street LLP
Washington, D.C.
lisa.harig@stinson.com  
CHAIR-ELECT
David Y. Bannard
Foley & Lardner LLP
111 Huntington Ave. Ste. 2600
Boston, MA  02199
dbannard@foley.com
DEPUTY CHAIR
John C. Wood
Federal Aviation Administration
3700 Massachusetts Ave NW
Ste. 320
Washington, D.C. 20016
Jcliftonwood@gmail.com
SECRETARY
Steven Osit 
Kaplan Kirsch & Rockwell LLP
1001 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 800
Washington, DC 20036
sosit@kaplankirsch.com 
TREASURER
Samuel Negatu 
U.S. House of Representatives 
1419 Longworth Building
Washington, DC 20515
Samuel.negatu@mail.house.gov
NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Rick Beaumont
Thomas Miller (Americas) Inc.
185 Hudson St. Harborside 5 Ste 2710
Jersey City, NJ 07311
Richard.Beaumont@thomasmiller.com
IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Kathryn Gainey
CN
202-347-7824
Kathryn.Gainey@cn.ca  
MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Sarah Nural
Steptoe & Johnson
1330 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202)429-8103
snural@steptoe.com
SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR
Shakira Mack 
U.S. Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave. SE
Rm W96-498
Washington, DC 20590
shakira.mack@dot.gov 
BOARD MEMBERS
Thomas K. Lehrich
Office of Inspector General
Committee for Purchase From People Who Are Blind or Severely Disabled (AbilityOne Program)
2331 Mill Road, Suite 505
Alexandria, VA 22314
tlehrich@oig.abilityone.gov 

Erva Cockfield 
U.S. Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave. SE
Rm W96-498
Washington, DC 20590
erva.cockfield@dot.gov

Monica Hargrove
Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority
1 Aviation Circle, MA-70
Washington, DC 20001
Monica.hargrove@mwaa.com

Susan Prosnitz
Transportation Security Administration
601 S 12th St
Arlington, VA 20598
susan.prosnitz@tsa.dhs.gov

David Rifkind
Stinson Leonard LLP
1775 Pennsylvania Ave. NW #800
Washington, DC 20006
david.rifkind@stinson.com

Sean Cusson
Airports Council International - North America
136 D St SE
Washington, DC 20003
scusson@aci-na.org 

John Anderson
Dickinson Wright PLLC
424 Church St Ste 1401
Nashville, TN 37219
JAnderson@dickinson-wright.com

Hector Huezo 
U.S. Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave. SE
Rm W96-498
Washington, DC 20590
hector.o.huezo@dot.gov 

Michael Higgins
Surface Transportation Board
Office of Public Assistance, Governmental Affairs and Compliance
Rail Customer and Public Assistance Program
(202) 245-0284
Michael.Higgins@stb.gov

Alison Graab
Surface Transportation Board
Alison.Graab@stb.dot

Alice Koethe
DOT
akoethe@gmail.com

PAST SECTION CHAIRS
2017- Kathy Gainey, CN
2016- Alice Koethe, DOT
2015- Tom Lehrich, Architect of the Capitol
2014 - David F. Rifkind, Leonard Street & Deinard
2013 - Monica Hargrove, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority
2012 - Hector Huezo, DOT
2011 - Amy Cassidy, Federal Aviation Administration
2010 - Nancy Kessler, DOT
2009 - Denise Krepp, DOT
2008 - Daeleen Chesley, DOT
2007 - Bonnie Angermann, attorney, DOT
2006 - Patty Hahn, general counsel, Airports Council International
2005 - Frank Duggan, chair, National Mediation Board
2004 - Joe Corrao, director, DHS
2003 - Louise B. Cobbs, partner, Holland & Knight
2002 - J.E. (Sandy) Murdock, partner, Shaw Pittman
2001 - Eugene P. (Gene) Miller, partner, Preston Gates
2000 - David A. Heymsfeld, director, House Com. on Trans. & Infrastructure
1999 - Anthony (Tony) McMahon, sole practitioner
1998 - Richard J. (Dick) Fahy, Jr., sole practitioner
1997 - David T. Beddow, partner, O'Melveny & Myeres
1996 - James W. Tello, sole practitioner
1995 - Richard M. (Rich) Lorr, attorney, DOT
1994 - Jim J. Marquez, sole practitioner
1992–1994 - E. Tazewell (Ted) Ellett, partner, Hogan & Hartson
1990–1992 - Bernard F. (Bern) Diederich, attorney, DOT
1988–1990 - Donald T. (Don) Bliss, partner, O'Melveny & Myers
1986–1988 - John T. Stewart, Jr., partner, Zuckert, Scoutt
1984–1986 - Paul B. Larsen, professor, Georgetown University Law Center
1982–1984 - Peter Gilbertson, partner, Witkowski, Weiner, McCaffrey & Broadsky
1980–1982 - Betty Jo Christian, partner, Steptoe & Johnson
1978–1980 - Stanton P. (Stan) Sender, staff, Senate Commerce Committee, drafted DOT Act of '66; Section founder

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...