CHAIR
Shamik Trivedi
Grant Thornton LLP
1250 Connecticut Ave. NW
Ste. 400
Washington, DC  20036
(202)521-1511
shamik.trivedi@us.gt.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Christine S. Hooks 
(202) 302-5045
christineshooks@gmail.com

CHAIR-ELECT
Anne R. Gordon
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
600 13th St, NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20005
(202)-875-0716
anne.r.gordon@pwc.com

TREASURER
Nick Gard
Williams, Parker Harrison Dietz & Getzen
200 S Orange Ave,
Sarasota FL 34236
(202)637-6242 
Nicholas.a.gard@gmail.com
 
SECRETARY 
Brandon King
U.S. Tax Court 
400 2nd St NW
Washington, DC 20217
(513) 255-7536
brmking16@gmail.com

MEMBERSHIP CO-CHAIRS 
Laura Pisarello
U.S. Tax Court
400 2nd St. NW #111
Washington, DC 20217
(202) 521-0700
lpisarello@gmail.com 

Neville Jiang
Deloitte
555 12th St NW #500
Washington, DC 20004
(703) 229-3538
nevjiang@deloitte.com

David Lappin
U.S. Tax Court
dal112@georgetown.edu

2018 TAX LAW CONFERENCE CHAIR 
Private Sector:
Andy Strelka
Latham & Watkins LLP
555 Eleventh St NW Ste 1000
Washington, DC 20004
(202)637-1009
andrew.strelka@lw.com

Public Sector:
Drita Tonuzi
Office of Associate Chief Counsel (Income Tax and Accounting), I.R.S.
Washington, DC
(202) 317-4624

2018 TAX LAW CONFERENCE VICE-CHAIRS
Brandon King
U.S. Tax Court 
400 2nd St NW
Washington, DC 20217
(513) 255-7536
brmking16@gmail.com 

Robert Russell
Alliantgroup
1718 M St. N.W. Ste. 338
Washington , DC 20001
(615)519-1100
robtmrussell@gmail.com 

Kandyce Korotky
Covington & Burling LLP
850 10th St NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 662-5908
kkorotky@cov.com 

Alan Williams
IRS
Washington, DC
(202)285-3994
alan.s.williams@irscounsel.treas.gov

WOMEN IN TAX LAW CO-CHAIRS 
Lisandra Ortiz
Miller & Chevalier Chartered
900 16th St. NW
Washington, DC 20006
(202) 626-5841
lortiz@milchev.com

Carina Federico
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
1330 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036
cfederico@steptoe.com
 
Natasha Goldvug
Miller & Chevalier Chartered 
900 16th St NW
Washington, DC 20006
(202)626-1580
Natasha.goldvug@gmail.com

2018 INSURANCE TAX SEMINAR CO-CHAIRS
Lori J. Jones
Scribner, Hall & Thompson, LLP
1030 15th Street NW, Suite 700E
Washington, DC  20005
(202) 434-9179
ljones@scribnerhall.com 

PUBLICATION EDITORS
Catherine Moore
Deloitte 
555 12th St NW
Washington, DC 20004

Daniel Strickland
Eversheds Sutherland LLP
700 6th St NW
Washington DC 20001
(864) 384-1844
dgs52@law.georgetown.edu

YOUNG TAX LAWYER CO-CHAIRS
Elizabeth Kanyer 
Department of Justice
Post Office Box 26
Ben Franklin Post Office
Washington, D.C. 20004
(206) 714-3335
elizabeth.kanyer@gmail.com

Annie Wurtzebach
DLA Piper
Washington, DC
annie.wurtzebach@gmail.com

CHAIR, EVENTS BEYOND THE BELTWAY
Ryan J. Kelly
Partner, Alston & Bird LLP
ryan-kelly@msn.com

DIGITAL MEDIA CHAIR
Derek Berry
U.S. Tax Court
Washington, DC
berry.derek@gmail.com

TAX WRITING COMPETITION CO-CHAIRS  Derek Berry
U.S. Tax Court
Washington, DC
berry.derek@gmail.com

David Berke
Yale Law School 
(914)874-3473
david.j.berke@gmail.com  

FBA TAX ATLANTA CHAIR
Charles E. Hodges, II
Jones Day
1420 Peachtree St NE
Ste 800
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404)581-8636
cehodges@jonesday.com

FBA TAX BOSTON CHAIRS
Gabby Hirz
Ropes & Gray LLP
800 Bolyston St
Boston, MA 02199
gabrielle.hirz@ropesgray.com

Ryan Montgomery
Morgan Lewis Bockius
One Federal St.
Boston, MA 02110
(617)341.7819
ryan.montgomery@morganlewis.com

FBA TAX CHICAGO CHAIR
Jonathan Welbel
Baker McKenzie
300 East Randolph Street
Suite 5000
Chicago, Illinois 60601
(312) 861-6645
Jonathan.Welbel@bakermckenzie.com

Jason Anderson
Grant Thorton LLP
171 N. Clark St., Suite 200
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 602-8208
Jason.anderson@us.gt.com

FBA TAX DALLAS CHAIRS
Laura Gavioli 
McDermott Will & Emery
2501 N Harwood St Ste 1900
Dallas, TX 75201
(214)295-8079
lgavioli@mwe.com

Kristina Novak
McDermott Will & Emery
2501 N Harwood St Ste 1900
Dallas, TX 75201
(214)295-8058
klnovak@mwe.com

FBA TAX MIAMI CHAIR 
Scott A. Knott
The Ferraro Law Firm
600 Brickell Avenue, 38th Floor
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 375-0111
sak@ferrarolaw.com

FBA TAX NEW YORK CHAIRS
S. Starling Marshall
Covington & Burling LLP
starling.marshall@gmail.com
(917) 657-2957

Sarah Sheldon
Senior Counsel, Metlife
277 Park Avenue, 46th Floor
New York, NY  10172
sarah.sheldon@metlife.com

Michael Sardar 
Kostelanetz & Fink LLP
7 World Trade Center
New York, New York, 10007
(212) 808-8100
Msardar@kflaw.com

FBA TAX PHILADELPHIA CHAIR
Matthew Lee
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market St 20th FL
Philadelphia, PA 191-3222
mlee@foxrothschild.com

FBA TAX ST. LOUIS CHAIR
Mark C. Milton
MCM Law LLC
856 Fuhrmann Terrace
St. Louis, MO 63122
(618)520-9919
markcmilton@gmail.com

FBA TAX SAN DIEGO CHAIR
Kathleen A. Agbayani
Baker McKenzie
815 Connecticut Avenue NW
Washington, DC  20006
(202) 835-4242
kathleen.agbayani@bakermckenzie.com

FBA TAX SAN FRANCISCO CHAIRS
Mumi Hemrajani
DLA Piper
Redwood City, CA
(401)481-3132
mumi.hemrajani@gmail.com

Brandon Boyle
Grant Thornton LLP
1103 Glengarry Dr
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
(213)505-3176
brandon.boyle@us.gt.com

TAX PRACTICE & PROCEDURE ROUNDTABLE CO-CHAIRS
Matthew Cooper
EY
matthewscottcooper@gmail.com 
(202) 327-7177

Larry Mack
KPMG
1418 C Street NE
Washington, DC 20002
(202)533-3381
lawrencemack@kpmg.com

CAREERS IN TAX LAW PANEL
Drew Cummings
Morgan Lewis 
770 5th St NW, Ste 1008
Washington, DC 20001
(785)550-5057
drewacummings@gmail.com

Sophia Siddiqui 
U.S. Department of Justice
555 4th St NW
Washington, DC 20044
(202)307-6445
sophia.siddiqui@usdoj.gov

COMMUNITY OUTREACH
Marissa Rensen 
IRS Office of Chief Counsel
1111 Constitution Ave. nW
Room 4554
Washington, DC 20224
(804)363-2386
marissa.k.rensen@irscounsel.treas.gov

QUARTERLY PANELS/WEBINARS
Blaine Saito
DOJ Tax Division
Washington, DC
(202)353-7125
bsaito@gmail.com

Andrew Brewster
Deloitte
Washington, DC 
(713)898-8127
andrewjohnbrewster@gmail.com      

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...