PRESIDENT
Mark Barbre
LONG LAW FIRM
4041 Essen Lane, Suite 500
Baton Rouge, LA 70809-7319
(225) 922-5110
MLB@longlaw.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT &
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS LIAISON

John Parker, Jr.
TAYLOR PORTER BROOKS & PHILLIPS, L.L.P.
451 Florida Street, 8th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1700
(225) 387-3221
John.Parker@TaylorPorter.com

VICE-PRESIDENT
W. Carlos Spaht
ALEXANDER SIDES, LLC
4232 Bluebonnet Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
(225) 238-1800
carlos@alexandersides.com

TREASURER
Brooke W. Altazan
STEWART ROBBINS & BROWN LLC
620 Florida Street, Suite 100
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
(225) 231-9998
BAltazan@stewartrobbins.com

SECRETARY
Lane Ewing
CAZAYOUX EWING LAW FIRM
257 Maximillan Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
(225) 650-7400
Lane@cazayouxewing.com

YOUNG LAWYER/MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
John Gaupp
U.S. ATTORNEY’S OFFICE MIDDLE DISTRICT OF LA
777 Florida Street, Suite 208
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
(225) 389-0443
john.gaupp@usdoj.gov

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Christopher K. Jones
KEOGH, COX & WILSON, LTD.
701 Main Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225) 383-3796
cjones@keoghcox.com

EX OFFICIO DIRECTOR
Mag. Judge Richard L. Bourgeois, Jr.
USDC MIDDLE DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA
777 Florida Street, Suite 278
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
(225) 389-3602
richard_bourgeois@lamd.uscourts.gov

PUBLIC SERVICE &
CIVICS LIAISON

Catherine M. Maraist
U.S. ATTORNEY’S OFFICE
MIDDLE DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA
777 Florida Street, Suite 208
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
(225) 389-0443
Catherine.Maraist@usdoj.gov

COURT LIAISON CHAIR/CLERK OF COURT
Michael L. McConnell
USDC MIDDLE DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA
777 Florida Street, Suite 139
Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1712
(225) 389-3500
Michael_L_McConnell@lamd.uscourts.gov

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...