MOOT COURTWRAP UP:

he Thurgood Marshall Memorial Moot Court Competition is an annual event sponsored by the Younger Lawyers Division of the Federal Bar Association. The competition focuses on written briefs and oral arguments for teams of two over multiple rounds. This year's competition consisted of 40 talented teams from across the country, with a team from the University of Oklahoma taking first place overall. Each round of the competition is held at a courthouse, affording students with the opportunity to present oral arguments in actual courtrooms. The competition started with a kick-off lunch at Latham Watkins, LLP and concluded with the final round and reception at the United States Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces, where competitors were able to network with federal court practitioners and members of the Federal Bar Association. A special thank you to Army JAG for their continued support and to all of the schools who participated.



Left: Final Round Judges with Competition Co-Chairs: Amy E. Boyle and Marshall Charles Watson Jr.



Right: Second Place: St. Mary's University, Bobby Biedryzycki (left) and Katelynn Armijo (right)



Above: First Place: University of Oklahoma, Bakhtawar Hafiz (left) and Taylor Freeman Peshehonoff (right)