Veterans & Military Law Section Officers

CHAIR
Jim Richardson
113 Woods Road
Queenstown, MD 21658
Phone: (301) 535-8527
richjk2@verizon.net

VICE CHAIR
Alan E. Goldsmith
503 N Armistead St # T-2
Alexandria, VA 22312-2871
(703) 941-4725
aeg4451@aol.com

SECRETARY
Walter L. Kroptavich
US Army
3206 Clark Street
New Windsor, NY 12553
UNITED STATES
(501)747-1082
walterk@kroptavichlaw.com

TREASURER
Chase Johnson
Covington & Burling LLP
One City Center
850 Tenth St
Washington, DC 20001
JCJohnson@cov.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Robert J. DeSousa
Attorney at Law
964 N. Fairville Ave.
Harrisburg, PA 17112-9463
(717) 648-8317 (Cell)
cptjag@yahoo.com  

BOARD MEMBERS
Maura Clancy
Chisholm, Chisholm & Kilpatrick Ltd.
One Turks Head Place Ste 1100
Providence, RI 02903
mclancy@cck-law.com

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Chair
TBD

Daniel Archer
Beasley Bldg. 1125 Walnut St.
Philadelphia, PA 19107-4918
ddarcherlaw@gmail.com 

Sherri Marie Carr
18287 Mallard Bend Road
Seneca, SC 29672
carrsmarie@gmail.com

Major James Downey
Senior Defense Counsel
Massachusetts National Guard
downeymgp1@yahoo.com

Alan Goldsmith
US Navy-Brd of Correction of Naval Rcrds
503 N. Armistead St # T-2
Alexandria, VA 22312-2871
aeg4451@aol.com  

Major Jess Martz, USMC
6190 Hardy Drive
McLean, VA 22101
(703) 784-3877
jessica.martz@usmc.mil

Brandon Steele
US Office of Government Ethics
Attorney Adivsor
111 N. Patrick St. Unit 2
Alexandria, VA 22314
basteele@oge.gov 

CLE COMMITTEE
Chair
Brian Magee
Military Justice Attorneys, PLLC
219 Scott Street, PMB 315, Beaufort, SC 29902
(843)473-3665
(844)334-5459 
www.MJA.law brian@MJA.law

Deborah Grossman Mitchell, RN, JD
Veterans and Social Security Disability Lawyer
Grossman Law Firm, LLC
Post Office Box 505 Valley, AL 36854
(334) 756-3529
dmitchell@rnlawyer.net
www.rnlawyer.net

Jason Manne
P.O. Box 23297
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
(724) 635-5718
JManne@lawmanne.com  

Major Jess Martz, USMC
6190 Hardy Drive
McLean, VA 22101
(703) 784-3877
Jessica.martz@usmc.mil

Bridget Montgomery
Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC
213 Market St.
8th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101
bmontgomery@eckertseamans.com

Jim Richardson
113 Woods Road
Queenstown, MD 21658
Phone: (301) 535-8527
richjk2@verizon.net 

Vildan Teske
teske@teskemicko.com

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE
Chair
Walter L. Kroptavich
University of Arkansas in Little Rock
PO Box 324
Little Rock, AR 72203
walterk@kroptavichlaw.com 

Dawn Kennedy
Law Office of Dawn K. Kennedy
3919 Lyn Dr.
Columbus, GA 31909
(762) 822-8549
dawnkennedylaw@gmail.com 

Michael O'Brien
mjob@oprlaw.com

Chase Johnson
JCJohnson@cov.com

Brian Schenk
Law Office of David P. Sheldon
4023 17th Avenue S.
Minneapolis, MN 55407
Phone: (202) 557-6570
Brian@militaryandveteranslaw.com
 
MILITARY JUSTICE COMMITTEE
R. Peter Masterton
US Army
petermasterton@hotmail.com 

MAJ Adam Hill
US Army Legal Services Agency
9275 Gunston Road, 3rd Floor
Fort Belvoir, VA 22060
adam.m.hill14.mil@mail.mil

Ray Bily
Beasley Bldg. 1125 Walnut St.
Philadelphia, PA 19107-4918
rbily@reiffandbily.com  

Jonathan Crisp
3540 North Progress Ave., Suite 208
Harrisburg, PA 17110
jcrisp@crisplegal.com 

Nelson Van Eck, Jr.
LTC, JA
Chief, ARNG Trial Defense Service
703-607-0808
nelson.j.vaneck.mil@mail.mil

 

LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE
Chair
Carol Wild Scott, Esq.,
Deputy Director, Case Placement
Case Evaluation & Placement Component
The Veterans Consortium Pro Bono Program
701 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 131
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: (202) 628-8164
Fax: (202) 628-8169
CarolS@vetsprobono.org 

Commander J. B. Wells U. S. Navy (Retired)
Attorney at Law
Executive Director
Military-Veterans Advocacy, Inc.
PO Box 5235
Slidell, LA 70469-5235 
Phone: (985) 641-1855 
johnlawesq@msn.com  

Philip Fluhr 
LeClairRyan
1037 Raymond Blvd.
16th Floor
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: (201) 725-3758
philip.fluhr@leclairryan.com

Thomas P.F. Kiely, PLLC
The Veterans' Attorney
2045 N. 15th Street, Suite 1
Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: (703)875-3010
tomkiely@thevetsatty.com

Rachel Rose

Rachel V. Rose-Attorney at Law, PLLC
PO Box 22718
Houston, TX 77227
(713) 907-7442
rvrose@rvrose.com

LAW STUDENT OUTREACH COORDINATOR/EX-OFFICIO BOARD MEMBER

Thomas Andrew Barnes
J.D. Candidate, 2017
Research Assistant, Veterans Advocacy Clinic
Treasurer, Military Veterans of UB
University of Baltimore, School of Law
thomas.barnes2@ubalt.edu

EX-OFFICIO BOARD MEMBERS
Frank J. McGovern 
VP, Northeast Underwriting Counsel
Title Resources Guaranty Company
1112 Foss Avenue
Drexel Hill, PA  19026
(610) 742-4220
Frank.McGovern@TitleResources.com  

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...