L&E Section Officers

CHAIR
Kathryn M. Knight
909 Poydras Street,
Suite 3150,
New Orleans, LA 70112-4042
(504) 593-0915
kknight@stonepigman.com
VICE CHAIR
Whitney Sedwick Meister
Best Western International, Inc. 
6201 N. 24th Parkway 
Phoenix, AZ 85016 
whitney.meister@bestwestern.com
DEPUTY CHAIR
Donna P. Currault
Gordon, Arata, McCollam, Duplantis & Eagan, LLC
201 St. Charles Ave. 40th Floor
New Orleans, Louisiana 70170
(504) 582-1111
DCurrault@gordonarata.com
TREASURER
Catherine Cano
Attorney At Law
Jackson Lewis P.C. 10050 Regency Circle, Suite 400
Omaha, NE 68114
Direct: (402)827-4263
Main: (402)391-1991
Catherine.Cano@jacksonlewis.com  
SECRETARY
Caitlin Andersen
Seaton Peters & Revnew PA 
7300 Metro Blvd Ste 500
Minneapolis, MN 55439
(952) 896-1700
cgadel@seatonlaw.com


IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Corie (Tarara) Anderson
Seaton, Peters & Revnew, P.A.
7300 Metro Blvd. Suite 500
Minneapolis, MN 55439
(952) 921-4615
cjanderson@seatonlaw.com
STANDING COMMITTEES:
(All Chairs/Co-Chairs are members of the Governing Board) 
Standing Committee on Membership and Chapter Relations:
Co-Chairs:
Craig A. Cowart
Jackson Lewis P.C.
999 Shady Grove Road
Suite 110
Memphis, TN 38120
Phone: (901) 462-2618
craig.cowart@jacksonlewis.com
Donna P. Currault
Gordon, Arata, McCollam, Duplantis & Eagan, LLC
201 St. Charles Ave. 40th Floor
New Orleans, Louisiana 70170
(504) 582-1111
DCurrault@gordonarata.com
Committee Members
Kathryn Knight
Stone, Pigman, Walther, Wittmann LLC
546 Carondelet St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 593-0915
kknight@stonepigman.com
Lucy Sanders
Bloodgood & Sanders LLC
242 Mathis Ferry Road
Suite 201
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
(843) 972-0313
lsanders@bloodgoodsanders.com
Standing Committee on Publications and Public Relations:
Co-Chairs:
EDITOR, THE LABOURING OAR
Caitlin Andersen
Seaton Peters & Revnew PA 
7300 Metro Blvd Ste 500
Minneapolis, MN 55439
(952) 896-1700
cgadel@seatonlaw.com  
Jack Blum
Paley, Rothman, Goldstein, Rosenberg, Eig & Cooper, Chartered
4800 Hampden Ln., 6th Floor
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301)968-3415
jblum@paleyrothman.com
Standing Committee on Programming and Continuing Legal Education:
Co-Chairs:
Whitney Sedwick Meister
Best Western International, Inc. 
6201 N. 24th Parkway 
Phoenix, AZ 85016 
whitney.meister@bestwestern.com
Phillip Kitzer 
Teske Micko Katz Kitzer & Rochel 
222 S 9th St Ste 4050
Minneapolis, MN 55402
(612) 746-1558
kitzer@teskemicko.com  
Danielle Brewer Jones
The Brewer Law Office, PLLC
1891 Pass Rd.
Biloxi, MS 39531 
(228) 388-0053
dbrewer@brewerlegalservices.com
Standing Committee on Finance and Expenditures:
Co-Chairs:
Caitlin Andersen
Seaton Peters & Revnew PA 
7300 Metro Blvd Ste 500
Minneapolis, MN 55439
(952) 896-1700
cgadel@seatonlaw.com  
Karleen Green
Phelps Dunbar LLP
II City Plaza
400 Convention St
Ste 1100
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
(225) 346-0285
Karleen.Green@phelps.com
Standing Committee on Executive Agency Outreach:
Jim Hammerschmmidt
The Law Firm of Paley Rothman, Attorneys at Law
4800 Hampden Ln 4th Floor
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 951-9338
jrh@paleyrothman.com
Standing Committee on Legislation and Congressional Relations:
Co-Chairs:
TJ Mcgrath
Congressional Budget Office
Washington, DC
(202)225-1971
tj.mcgrath@cbo.gov
Joel P. Schroeder
Best & Flanagan LLP
60 South Sixth Street, Suite 2700 
Minneapolis, MN 55402 
(612) 339-7121
jschroeder@bestlaw.com
 Special Committee on Awards/Marketing
Donna P. Currault
Gordon, Arata, McCollam, Duplantis & Eagan, LLC
201 St. Charles Ave. 40th Floor
New Orleans, Louisiana 70170
(504) 582-1111
DCurrault@gordonarata.com
CHAPTER REPRESENTATIVES:
(All are members of the Governing Board and of Standing Committee on Membership and Chapter Relations)
Timothy Bliss
CenterPlace
50 Park Row West, Suite 109
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 274-2100 
TBLISSLAW@gmail.com
José Gonzalez-Nogueras
Pizarro & Gonzalez
P.O. Box 194302
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00919-4302
Phone: (787) 767-7777
Fax: (787) 763-2286
jgonzalez@pg.legal
Jack Blum 
Paley, Rothman, Goldstein, Rosenberg, Eig & Cooper, Chartered
4800 Hampden Ln., 6th Floor
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301)968-3415
jblum@paleyrothman.com
Kevin Green
Fennemore Craig, P.C.
2394 E Camelback Rd Ste 600
Phoenix, AZ 85016
kgreen@fclaw.com
Joyce Kitchens
Kitchens New Cleghorn LLC
2973 Hardman Ct.
Atlanta, GA 30305
(678) 244-2880
joyce.kitchens@knclawfirm.com

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...