International Law Section Officers

CHAIR
Hon. Mimi Tsankov (personal capacity) [bio]
Immigration Judge
New York Immigration Court
(720) 837-8737
Mimi.tsankov@gmail.com

VICE CHAIR
Roger Kobert [bio]
Partner
Weiss Serota Helfman Cole & Bierman
2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd., Suite 700
Coral Gables, FL  33134
(305) 854-0800
rkobert@wsh-law.com
 

SECRETARY
Beth Persky 
Law Office of Judith Wood
3940 Laurel Canyon Blvd # 542
Studio City, CA 91604
(818)747-4133
bethsarla@gmail.com

TREASURER
Stephanie Moncada Gomez
Kozyak Tropin & Throckmorton
2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd Fl 9
Miami, Fl 33134
smoncada@kttlaw.com

BOARD MEMBERS

CHAIR, INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RIGHTS COMMITTEE (IHRC)
Judith Wood
Human Rights Project
201 S. Santa Fe Ave., Ste. 101
Los Angeles, CA  90012
(323) 683-5166
judy@igc.org

CHAIR, INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE (IDIC)
Michele Forzley [bio]
Forzley & Associates
5405 Tuckerman Ln., Ste. 231
Rockville, MD  20852
(301) 565-0680
mforzley@comcast.net

CHAIR, INTERNATIONAL LAW COMMITTEE (ILC)
Angelika Hunnefeld [bio]
Greenberg Traurig PA
333 Ave. of the Americas, Ste. 4400
Miami, FL  33131
(305) 579-0782
HunnefeldA@gtlaw.com 

CHAIR, BANKING AND FINANCE COMMITTEE
Maissane Jama
Fordham Law School
LL.M. Candidate, 2018
mjama@law.fordham.edu

CHAIR OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRADE AND CUSTOMS LAW COMMITTEE
David Wemhoff [bio]
105 E Jefferson Blvd Ste 800
South Bend, IN 46601
davidawemhoff@yahoo.com

NEWSLETTER CHAIR
Heather Carney Costanzo
Gunster Law Firm
450 E Las Olas Blvd., Ste. 1400
Fort Lauderdale, FL  33301
(954) 712-1492
hcostanzo@gunster.com 

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Susan Cone Kilgore [bio]
King & Sommer, PLLC
200 Concord Plaza, Suite 425
San Antonio, Texas 78216
Phone: 210-547-7470
Fax: 210-547-7410
skilgore@kingsommer.com   

SENIOR COUNSELORS

Warren Burke [bio]
Office of the Legislative Counsel
1477 Reynolds St. 
Baltimore, MD 21230
(410) 539- 6497  
warren.p.burke@gmail.com

Hon. Linda Murnane [bio]
Chief Court Management and Support Services
1801 McClellan Rd.
Xenia, OH 45385
(401) 464-1876
kmurnane98@aol.com

Hon. Joanna Seybert
Long Island Courthouse
100 Federal Plaza
Central Islip, NY 11722
(631) 712-5610
joanna_seybert@nyed.uscourts.gov  

Toni Jaeger-Fine [bio]
Fordham Law School
150 W. 62 St. Ste 8-131
New York, NY 10023
tfine@law.fordham.edu

Hon. Delissa A. Ridgway
U.S. Court of International Trade
One Federal Plaza
New York, NY 10278  
Delissa_Ridgway@CIT.USCOURTS.GOV


LAW SCHOOL LIAISONS

Adriana-Maria Sarria
Graduate Research Assistant
University of Georgia School Law
LL.M. Candidate, 2018
adrianama.sarriamen25@uga.edu 

Michael Woolslayer
UVA School of Law
Charlottesville, VA 22902
mrw3dr@virginia.edu 

Steven Potts
University of Dayton, School of Law
Dayton, Ohio
pottss3@udayton.edu

Julie E. Hunter
University of Oklahoma College of Law
Norman, Oklahoma
julie.e.hunter-1@ou.edu 

Jasmine Stanzick
Loyola University Chicago School of Law
jstanzick@luc.edu 

Qiuyan (Vicky) Zhao
Fordham Law School
New York, New York
qzhao29@fordham.edu

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...