Health Law Section Officers

CHAIR 
Matthew W. Wolfe
Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP
301 Fayettville St., Suite 1400
Raleigh, NC 27801
(919) 835-4647
mattwolfe@parkerpoe.com
VICE CHAIR 
Kathleen McDermott
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1111 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20004-2541
(202) 739-5458
Fax: (202) 739-3001
kmcdermott@morganlewis.com
DEPUTY CHAIR
Brian Fenton McEvoy
Polsinelli
1201 W Peachtree St Ste 1100
Atlanta, GA 30309
bmcevoy@polsinelli.com
TREASURER
Robert Rappel
Rappel Health Law Group PL
601 21st St, Suite 300
Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 778-8885
drr@rappelhealthlaw.com
SECRETARY
Pam Stone
Daponde Szabo Rowe PC
500 Capitol Mall Ste 2260
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 840-5610
pstone@dsrhealthlaw.com 
IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR 
John Okray
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14850
(607) 254-1188
john.okray@cornell.edu
PROGRAMMING AND CLE CHAIR
Kat Rito
Gainsburgh Benjamin David Meunier & Washauer LLC
1100 Poydras St Ste 2800
New Orleans, LA 70163
(504) 522-2304 ext. 116
krito@gainsben.com
MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Marlene Garvis
Marlene S. Garvis LLC
4597 Woodridge Rd
Minnetonka, IN 55345
(612) 462-9119
marlene@marlenegarvis.com
LAW STUDENT DIVISION LIAISON
Ashley Kim
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN 47403
(702) 277-6208
ashmkim@indiana.edu
5TH CIRCUIT REPRESENTATIVE
LaVerne Chang
Cqrdwell & Chang, PLLC
(713) 222-6025
chang@cardwellchang.com
10TH CIRCUIT REPRESENTATIVE
Kathleen Abke
Strong & Hanni
102 S 200 E., Suite 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111 
(801) 323-2016
kabke@strongandhanni.com
PUBLICATIONS/PUBLIC RELATIONS CHAIR
Roni Elias
TownCenter Partners LLC
1390 Chain Bridge Road,
Suite A101
McLean, VA 22101

(703)-570-5264
roni@yourtcp.com 

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...