Federal Litigation Section Officers



CHAIR 
John G. McCarthy
Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP 
1301 Ave. of the Americas 
New York, NY 10019 21st Floor 
(212) 907-9703
jmccarthy@sgrlaw.com

VICE-CHAIR 
Susan D. Pitchford
Chernoff, Vilhauer, McClung, & Stenzel PC
601 SW Second Avenue, Suite 1600
Portland, OR 97204
(503) 227-5631
sdp@chernofflaw.com

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Nicole D. Newlon
Johnson & Cassidy, PA
324 S. Hyde Park Ave Ste 325
Tampa, FL 33606
(813)699-4858
nnewlon@jclaw.com


IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR 
Robert E. Kohn
Kohn Law Group, Inc.
100 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 940
Santa Monica, CA 90401
(310) 917-1011
rkohn@kohnlawgroup.com

BOARD MEMBERS
Hon. Loretta A. Preska
Chief U.S. District Judge
Southern District of New York

Douglas W. Truxillo
Onebane Law Firm
P. O. Box 3507
Lafayette, LA 70502
(337) 266-1154
truxillod@onebane.com


Hon. Suzanne H. Segal 
Chief United States Magistrate Judge 
Central District of California 
312 North Spring Street, Rm. 324 
Los Angeles, California 90012 
(213) 894-2872
suzanne_segal@cacd.uscourts.gov

MEMBERSHIP LEADER
Calvert G. Chipchase
Cades Schutte
1000 Bishop Street
Suite 1200
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 521-9220
cchipchase@cades.com

PROGRAMMING LEADERS
Matthew C. Moschella
Sherin and Lodgen LLP
101 Federal Street 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2245
mcmoschella@sherin.com
Andrea Marconi
Thorpe Shwer, P.C.
3200 North Central Avenue, Suite 1560
Phoenix, AZ 85012
(602) 682-6104
amarconi@thorpeshwer.com
CHAPTER CONTACT LEADER
Kelly F. Pate
,
Balch & Bingham LLP
P.O. Box 78
Montgomery, AL 36101-0078
(334) 269-3130
kpate@balch.com

CHAPTER CONTACT LEADER EMERITUS
Aaron H. Bulloff 

Retired
2684 Claythorne Rd.
Shaker Heights, OH 44122
(216) 696-3030
canoelaw@gmail.com 

NEWSLETTER EDITOR 
Jeffrey T. Cox

Faruki Ireland & Cox PLL
500 Courthouse Plz SW 10 N Ludlow St.
Dayton, OH 45402
(937)227-3704
jcox@ficlaw.com


APPELLATE LAW & PRACTICE COMMITTEE
Hannah Metcalfe, Committee Chair
Metcalfe & Atkinson, LLC
9 Toy Street
Greenville, SC 29601 
(864)214-2319
hmetcalfe@malawfirmsc.com


FEDERAL RULES OF PROCEDURE & TRIAL PRACTICE COMMITTEE
Michael A. Zuckerman
, Committee Co-Chair
Jones Day
77 West Wacker Dr.
Chicago, Illinois 60601
(312) 269-1537
mzuckerman@jonesday.com

Jeffrey T. Cox, Committee Co-Chair
Faruki Ireland & Cox, PLL
500 Courthouse Plaza SW
10 N Ludlow St
Dayton, OH 45402 
(937)227-3704 
jcox@ficlaw.com


FEDERAL TORT LITIGATION COMMITTEE
George Jackson, III, Committee Co-Chair
Wacker Law Group LLC
211 W. Wacker Drive, Ste. 750
Chicago, IL 60606
(773) 454-7645
gjackson@wackerlawllc.com
Tina Wolfson, Committee Co-Chair
Ahdoot & Wolfson, PC
1016 Palm Avenue
West Hollywood, CA 90069
(310) 474-9111
twolfson@ahdootwolfson.com

FEDERAL RULES OF EVIDENCE COMMITTEE
Ryan M Sugden,
Committee Chair
Stinson Leonard Street LLP
6400 S. Fiddlers Green Circle, Suite 1900
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 376-8405
ryan.sugden@stinson.com 

FEDERAL LAW CLERKS COMMITTEE
Chip Molster, Committee Chair 
The Law Offices of Charles B. Molster, III PLLC
2141 Wisconsin Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20007
(202) 282-5988 
cmolster@molsterlaw.com


LIAISONS WITH OTHER SECTIONS AND DIVISIONS
Adine S. Momoh

Younger Lawyers Division Liaison (ad hoc)
Stinson Leonard Street LLP
150 South Fifth Street Suite 2300
Minneapolis, MN  55402
(612) 335-1880
adine.momoh@stinsonleonard.com

LAW STUDENT DIVISION LIAISONS 
TBD

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...