Bankruptcy Law Section Officers 2016-2017

CHAIR
Hon. Craig A. Gargotta
Hipolito F. Garcia Federal Building
and United States Courthouse
615 E. Houston St., Rm. 505
San Antonio, Texas 78205
(210) 472-5181
judge_craig_gargotta@txwb.uscourts.gov

CHAIR ELECT
Christopher D. Sullivan
Diamond McCarthy LLP
150 California Street, Ste 2200
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 692-5200
csullivan@diamondmccarthy.com

TREASURER
Angela Abreu
Northwest Bank
Senior Credit Bankruptcy Workout Officer
Special Assets Department
100 Liberty Street
Warren, PA 16365
814-728-7625
AAbreu@nwbcorp.com

SECRETARY
Sally M. Henry
Assistant Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford Avenue
Lubbock, TX  79409
(806) 834-2417
sally.henry@ttu.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Lisa Lambert
Federal Government Attorney
1100 Commerce, Rm 976
Dallas, TX 75242
(214) 767-8967 
FBABankrChair@gmail.com

BOARD MEMBERS

Paul Avron
Berger Singerman
One Tower Center Road, Suite 301
Boca Raton, FL 33486
(561)893-8703
PAvron@bergersingerman.com

Mark L. Desgrosseilliers
Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP
222 Delaware Avenue, Suite 1501
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302) 252-4359
mdesgrosseilliers@wcsr.com

Elizabeth L. Gunn
Assistant Attorney General, Bankruptcy Specialist
Office of the Attorney General
Division of Child Support Enforcement
2001 Maywill Street, Ste. 200
Richmond, VA 23230
(804) 367-8270
Elizabeth.Gunn@dss.virginia.gov

Hon. Harlin Hale
US Bankruptcy Judge
US Bankruptcy Court
Federal Building Rm 1254
1100 Commerce St
Dallas, TX 75242
(214) 753-2016
judge_harlin_hale@txnb.uscourts.gov

Susan Heath Sharp
Stichter, Riedel, Blain Postler, PA
110 East Madison St., Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33602
(813)229-0144
ssharp@srbp.com

Marc Taubenfeld
McGuire Craddock & Strother PC
2501 N Harwood St, Ste 1800
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 954-6809
mtaubenfeld@mcslaw.com

Hon. Alan Trust
U.S. Bankruptcy Court
290 Federal Plaza, 9th Fl
Central Islip, NY 11722
(631) 712-5682
alan_trust@nyeb.uscourts.gov

Meena Untawale
McCarter & English, LLP
Four Gateway Center
100 Mulberry Street
Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 849-4299
muntawale@McCarter.com

Robert A. Weber
Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom 
920 North King Street
One Rodney Square 
Wilmington, DE 19899-0636
(302) 651-3144
robert.weber@skadden.com

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...