Chapter Wills for Veterans Liaisons



Chapter Wills for Veterans Liaison

FBA National encourages all chapters to appoint a Wills for Veterans Liaison. The Liaison will undertake the Wills for Veterans project for their chapter and serve as the point-of-contact for the chapter with FBA National. Once your chapter has designated a liaison, please send their name and contact information to Kate Rust.

The Chapter Wills for Veterans Liaisons are listed below:

  • Baton Rouge Chapter — Catherine Maraist, catvanhook@aol.com
  • Broward County Chapter — Kim Gilmour, gilmourlaw@aol.com
  • Capitol Hill Chapter — Elizabeth Pugh, epug@loc.gov
    The Capitol Hill Chapter is partnering with the District of Columbia Chapter and Pentagon Chapter to host a Wills for Veterans event at the VA Hospital in Washington, DC on November 9.
  • Dayton Chapter — J. Steven Justice, justice@dunganattorney.com
    The Dayton Chapter will hold its Wills for Veterans program on Saturday, November 4.
  • District of Columbia Chapter — Steven Miller, smiller173@aol.com, and Colonel (ret.) John Haramalis haramalis@aol.com
    The DC Chapter's Veterans event will take place at the VA Hospital in Washington, DC on November 9. The program is being jointly coordinated and planned with the Capitol Hill Chapter and Pentagon Chapter.
  • Eastern District of Michigan Chapter — Jeffrey Appel, friedappel@aol.com
  • Idaho Chapter — Susie Headlee, sheadlee@parsonsbehle.com
    The Idaho Chapter’s Wills for Vets program will be held on Thursday, November 9th, from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the V.A. in Boise. The chapter is seeking volunteer lawyers on that day to assist our veterans. Materials will be available on that day as well as attorneys who practice in this area to assist you. Please contact Susie Headlee (Executive Director) at SHeadlee@parsonsbehle.com to let the chapter know if you would be willing to volunteer in this very worthwhile program on Thursday, November 9, 2017.
  • Inland Empire Chapter — Kay Otani, Kay_Otani@fd.org
  • John W. Peck Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Chapter — Dan Donnellon, DDonnellon@bgdlegal.com
  • Massachusetts Chapter — James Downey, Downey.James.N@dol.gov; Harvey Weiner, HWeiner@peabodyarnold.com
  • Memphis/Mid-South Chapter — Laura Martin, lmartin@harrisshelton.com
  • Minnesota Chapter — W. Anders Folk, anders.folk@stinson.com
  • New Orleans Chapter — Andy Dupre, adupre@flanaganpartners.com; CC Kahr, ckahr@nofba.org
  • Northern District of Ohio Chapter — Stephen Newman, stephen_newman@fd.org
    The NDOH Chapter has secured a location for their Wills for Veterans program at the local VA Hospital (Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Medical Center - https://www.cleveland.va.gov/).  
  • Northern District of West Virginia Chapter — Shawn Morgan, shawn.morgan@steptoe-johnson.com; Jim Companion, jfc@schraderlaw.com
  • Pentagon Chapter — Carol Scott, carol.scott@vetsprobono.org
    The Pentagon Chapter is partnering with the District of Columbia Chapter and Capitol Hill Chapter to host a Wills for Veterans event at the VA Hospital in Washington, DC on November 9.
  • Sacramento Chapter — Kristen Koo, kkoo@jpj13trustee.com
  • San Antonio Chapter — Sue Jana, sue.jana@gmail.com
    The San Antonio Chapter's Wills for Veterans clinic is scheduled to be held on October 4 from 5:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. The clinic will be held at St. Joseph's Event Hall at 420 E. Cesar Chavez. We will be providing will drafting and signing services to veterans in the area and are looking for volunteer attorneys and notaries. Click here for additional information.
  • Tampa Bay Chapter — Matthew Hall, Matthew.Hall@hwhlaw.com; Scott Mclaren, smclaren@hwhlaw.com
  • William D. Browning Tucson Chapter — Jonathan David Lee Leitenberger, jon@matthewrandlelaw.com

If you have any questions regarding the Wills for Veterans initiative, please contact Kate Rust or Todd Hedgepeth.

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...