Chapter SOLACE Liaison


Chapter SOLACE Liaison

FBA National encourages all chapters to appoint a SOLACE (Support of Lawyers/Legal Personnel—All Concern Encouraged) Liaison. The SOLACE program is designed to foster collegiality among the members of the legal profession by creating a network through which members of the legal community may seek and give help in times of personal crisis.

The Chapter SOLACE Liaison will serve as the point of contact for the chapter with FBA National and the local legal community in managing the SOLACE program in that chapter’s area. The ideal candidate for this position is someone who is seeking to make an impact on their local legal community on a personal level with a minimal time commitment (2-3 hours per month).

The Liaison will be responsible for the following:
  • • (1) Establishing and managing the SOLACE program in the local FBA Chapter, with the assistance and advice of the local FBA Chapter Officers and FBA National;
  • • (2) Monitoring incoming SOLACE requests for assistance sent to the local FBA Chapter or received from FBA National;
  • • (3) Sending incoming requests to the local SOLACE network and discussing with FBA National any incoming requests that may need wider distribution through the FBA National SOLACE network to other FBA Chapters;
  • • (4) Reporting success stories to the local SOLACE community and FBA National;
  • • (5) Publicizing SOLACE to local leaders in the legal community, including judges and pro bono coordinators; and
  • • (6) Other duties as necessary to further the mission of the SOLACE program.


The Chapter SOLACE Liaisons are listed below:

Eastern District of New York Chapter—John Stellakis, jstellakis@farrellfritz.com 

Dallas Chapter—Lisa Lambert, FBABankrChair@gmail.com

Dayton Chapter—Jeremy Smith, Jeremy.Smith@thompsonhine.com

District of Columbia Chapter—Brian Murphy, briancmurphy@earthlink.net

John W. Peck Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky Chapter—Margaret Castro, Margaret.Castro@usdoj.gov

Knoxville Chapter—Regina Koho, frkoho@tva.gov

Idaho Chapter—Katie Ball, ktball@uidaho.edu
Susie Headlee, SHeadlee@parsonsbehle.com 

Massachusetts Chapter—Patrick Curran, Patrick.curran@ogletreedeakins.com

Memphis/Mid-South Chapter—Ben Scott, benjscott@gmail.com

Minnesota Chapter—Kirstin Kanski, kkanski@lindquist.com
Molly Thornton, Molly_Thornton@cargill.com

New Mexico Chapter—Monica Garcia, mrgarcia@btblaw.com

New Orleans Chapter—CC Kahr, cckahr@nofba.org

Northern District of Ohio Chapter—Rob Chudakoff, rchudakoff@ulmer.com 

Orlando Chapter—Taylor Ford, tford@kbzlaw.com

San Diego Chapter—Liz Favret, EFavret@duanemorris.com
 
Southern District of Texas Chapter—LaVerne Chang, chang@cardwellchang.com 

Tampa Bay Chapter—Jacqueline Simms-Petredis, jsimms-petredis@burr.com 

Questions? Contact Kate Rust at krust@fedbar.org.

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...