FY2020 National Elections Results

FY2020 National Election Results

On July 2, 2019, ballots were counted and verified for the FBA FY2020 national officers. Their terms will begin Oct. 1, 2019. The president-elect and treasurer will serve a one-year term, which expires on Sept. 30, 2020; directors (groups 1–4) will serve three-year terms, which expire Sept. 30, 2022; and vice presidents for the circuits and the ABA delegate will serve two-year terms, which expire Sept. 30, 2021. Incumbent President-elect Christian K. Adams will automatically succeed me as President on October 1, 2019. Congratulations to these leaders who will serve the association next year!

National Officers

W. West Allen, President-Elect

Anh Le Kremer, Treasurer   

Board of Directors 

Jeanette M. Bazis, Group 1 Director 

Hon. Mimi E. Tsankov (personal capacity), Group 2 Director  

Christine Companion Varnado, Group 3 Director Hon. 

John (Joey) Bowers, Group 4 Director   

ABA Delegate 

Ashley L. BelleauABA Delegate   

Vice Presidents for the Circuits 

Oreste R. RamosVice President for the First Circuit 

Olivera MedenicaVice President for the Second Circuit  

Christian T. Haugsby, Vice President for the Third Circuit  

Kacy L. HuntVice President for the Fourth Circuit 

Paul D. Barkhurst, Vice President for the Fifth Circuit  

Donna J. Mikel, Vice President for the Sixth Circuit  

Kevin G. DesharnaisVice President for the Seventh Circuit  

David A. Goodwin, Vice President for the Eighth Circuit  

Darrel GardnerVice President for the Ninth Circuit  

Hon. Suzanne Mitchell, Vice President for the Tenth Circuit  

Oliver Alan Ruiz, Vice President for the Eleventh Circuit  

Patricia D. Ryan, Vice President for the D.C. Circuit  

Please join us in congratulating our newest FBA leaders!     


Connect With Us...