Officers and the Board of Directors


Juanita Sales Lee, President

Juanita Sales Lee is the retired Chief of General and Administrative Law Division at the United States Army Space Missile Defense Command.

Jim Hammerschmidt, Vice President

James R. Hammerschmidt is a principal at Paley Rothman in Bethesda, MD and Co-Chair of the firm’s Employment Law practice group, as well as a member of its Litigation and Appellate practice groups...

Hon. Pamela Mathy, Treasurer

Hon. Pamela Mathy is a retired U.S. Magistrate Judge for the U.S. District Court for the Western District of Texas.

Aaron H. Bulloff, Secretary

Aaron Bulloff is a retired partner from Kadish, Hinkel & Weibel, L.P.A. of Cleveland, Ohio.

Henry M. Quillian III, Historian and Fellows Chair

A member of the FBA for all 26 years of his complex litigation practice, Henry has litigated construction, insurance, intellectual property and commercial cases in 18 states, often in conjunction with...

Board of Directors

Ashley Belleau, Director

Ashley Belleau is an FBA Past President and has served in many leadership roles including New Orleans Chapter President, Circuit Vice President, and General Counsel to the FBA. She is in her second term as the FBA's delegate to the ABA House of Delegates.

Donna Phillips Currault, Director

Donna Phillips Currault is currently Membership Chair for the New Orleans Chapter and has served in various Federal Bar Association positions including as Chair of the Labor and Employment Section.

Col. Winston Haythe, Director

Colonel Haythe's legal career spans an international practice in both the federal and private sectors for over 45 years.

Sheri H. Mecklenburg, Director

Sheri Mecklenburg was appointed to serve as a Vice President for the Seventh Circuit in 2012. She has served on the Board of Directors of the Chicago Chapter for four years.

Néstor M. Méndez-Gómez, Director

Mr. Méndez focuses on complex commercial arbitration and litigation, including antitrust, intellectual property, financial institutions, government regulation and securities law actions.

Matthew B. Moreland, Director

Matthew B. Moreland began his involvement with the FBA through the Younger Lawyers Division (YLD) Moot Court Competition under a new appointment to the National FBA YLD Board of Directors.

Sharon O’Grady, Director

Sharon O'Grady has served as Deputy Attorney General for the state of California since 2013. Prior to that she was in private practice for more than 30 years, most recently with Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, LLC. Sharon is a past FBA Circuit Vice President for the Ninth Circuit, and served as President of the Northern District of California Chapter.